noobroulette.blogg.se

Dx0 optics pro 10 vs acdsee pro 10
Dx0 optics pro 10 vs acdsee pro 10




The following from the help file might also assist in your thinking but the main point is that which I have highlighted. My cameras' jpeg (when shooting raw+jpeg) is lower res than if shooting jpeg only. Under Tools>Options>General what are your settings for Raw display (bottom)? SAM_0064_IrfanView.JPG - IrfanView RAW extracted JPG (3.31 MB) - also looks exactly like the original JPG, not the RAW in View mode.SAM_0064_IJRF.JPG - " Instant JPEG from RAW" extracted JPG (3.91 MB) - looks exactly like original JPG, not the RAW in View mode.SAM_0064.RAW - original RAW file, displays perfect sharp details (24.5 MB).SAM_0064.JPG - original JPG with muddy details (11.4 MB).

dx0 optics pro 10 vs acdsee pro 10

working with the Samsung SRW files yields the following results with RAW extractors: (I do this all the time, because often the CR2 embedded jpeg is superior to the camera shot jpeg.) If you want proof, you can compare the embedded vs camera jpegs by using a utility to extract the jpeg from the raw file. This will usually appear different to jpeg shot with the raw file, as different processing is applied to the embedded jpeg.

dx0 optics pro 10 vs acdsee pro 10

Yes, when you view the raw file in View mode, you are seeing the embedded jpeg. Is there a way to " auto apply" what I am seeing in the View modes to the RAW and easily save/export the file? And if so, how do I do that? I can't seem to find an auto mode in the Develop/Edit sections, and any output from those does not come close to what I see in the view modes.and yes, I like non-traditional cameras with character). The behavior is the same on all 3 cameras tested so far ( Olympus PEN E-P5, Pentax K-01, Samsung NX2000.The ACDSee Quick View / View mode display of RAW images is perfect, better than JPG images of the same file by a noticeable amount.I was about to fire up the trials of Lightroom and Photoshop to see if their "auto" modes could come close. From this I can get close to the RAWs in ACDSee View mode using just about any editor, but still not as good as what I see in View mode. Adobe DNG Converter 9.3 - applies lens correction properly to the exported DNG, but no exposure, sharpness, chromatic corrections, etc.PhotoNinja 1.2.6 - nothing applied, same result as ACDSee View mode save/export ( basically RAW with no corrections applied).Color and sharpness were closer than the original JPG, but distortion was still present.

dx0 optics pro 10 vs acdsee pro 10

  • DXO Optics Pro 10 Elite - used "DXO Standard" mode with camera and lens profile from their DB.
  • I tried a few other RAW editors and got mixed results.
  • In Develop and Edit modes I can gain some improvement, but still nothing like the RAWs in View mode.
  • View mode allows saving/export, but removes all the auto corrections from the View modes, and the resulting image looks terrible ( no lens correction, blurry, drab color).
  • The following currently applies to ACDSee Pro/Ultimate version 9 (and 8): I want the gorgeous RAWs shown on the screen in View mode, not my slightly smudged and less detailed JPGs. So, I guess my question here is how do I save what I am seeing on the screen. Exposure is spot on, and the details are incredible compared to JPGs.

    dx0 optics pro 10 vs acdsee pro 10

    In fact, the RAWs in View mode are perfect. In ACDSee View modes, JPGs from all my cameras are not as sharp as the RAWs. Web searches seem to suggest Quick View / View just displays a version of the embedded JPG, but I don't believe that to be true. I finally got time this holiday to mess with the RAWs and have been struggling to get anything resembling the JPGs or the RAWs shown in Quick View / View modes. I started shooting in JPG+RAW this past year to see if I could coax a bit more detail from my "keepers" captured during my travels. So, I figured it was time to ask in the forums. I've been wrestling with this for a few days, searched the web for answers, tried 3 other RAW programs to compare, and now I'm stumped. First post here, long time ACDSee user (for JPGs), but just getting into RAW development.






    Dx0 optics pro 10 vs acdsee pro 10